David Bowie

David Bowie

0musubi:

Aphex Twin

This is my favorite picture of Richard D. James

0musubi:

Aphex Twin

This is my favorite picture of Richard D. James

I made this!! The quote is from a fortune cookie right after I watched the movie

I made this!! The quote is from a fortune cookie right after I watched the movie

Capaldi in Skins

doctorwho:

Good morning European Whovians! In case you didn’t catch last night’s news, let us tell you about a thing:

doctorwho:

Doctor Who: The Next Doctor LIVE television SPECIAL to air THIS SUNDAY on BBC America in the US, BBC One in the UK.

The next Doctor of the hit series Doctor Who will be announced during a live special this Sunday afternoon, August 4, 2:00pm ET/11:00am PT, live on BBC AMERICA and BBC One (7:00pm BST) in the UK.

Widely regarded as one of the most hotly contested roles in British television, the special’s host Zoe Ball will unveil the Twelfth Doctor in the first ever interview in front of a live studio audience.

The half hour show will include live special guests, Doctors old and new, as well as companions and celebrity fans. Current Doctor Matt Smith and lead writer and executive producer Steven Moffat will both give interviews in the special.

Steven Moffat says: “The decision is made and the time has come to reveal who’s taking over the TARDIS. For the last of the Time Lords, the clock is striking twelve.”

Matt Smith will make his penultimate appearance in the 50th Anniversary special on Saturday, November 23 and his Eleventh Doctor will regenerate in the Christmas Special.

Just to be clear, here are Sunday’s broadcast times again:

BBC One - 7pm BST

BBC America 2pm EDT, 1pm CDT, 12pm MDT, 11am PDT

Because this show was a secret until today, most local TV listings have yet to be updated. This may change by end of day Friday. If you’re looking to program your DVR, you should consider programming it manually.

There is no news of livestreams or simulcasts in other countries. If anything changes, we will update this blog.

You’ll also find all of the latest news on this blog as well as the BBC Doctor Who site, DoctorWho.tv, Anglophenia Blog, the Doctor Who Facebook page, and the @BBCDoctorWho and @DoctorWho_BBCA accounts on Twitter.

The theme from now through Sunday is now #Who Is 12.

We’ll be blogging all day and night about this from now until Sunday and then livetumbling the Doctor Who: The Next Doctor special live. (We’ll use the tag ‘dw spoilers’.)

X men

X men

doctor-who-companion:

Doctor-Who-Companion just reached 10.000 followers and is celebrating with a contest!

What you can win:
Christine at BBC Books is supplying the giveaway with 3 signed copies of Beautiful Chaos + 3 copies of Who-ology. That means 6 winners! Brilliant!

How you can enter:
All you have to do is make sure you follow Doctor-Who-Companion and like and/or reblog this post as many times as you like! (Both like and reblogging gives you more chances to win) The competition is open worldwide!

When will the winners be chosen:
The 6 winners will be chosen on Sunday, July 28th 2013 and will be notified immediately. The winners’ ask box must be open for them to give us their names and address for the books to be sent.

Like, Reblog, Allons-y!

(via doctor-who-companion)